Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Our Solar System

The Solar System consists of the Sun and the astronomical objects gravitationally bound in orbit around it.

Its made up of 9 planets and the Sun. The Sun is at the centre of the Solar System.

The 9 planets which are:-
1) Mercury
2) Venus
3) Earth
4) Mars
5) Jupiter
6) Saturn
7) Uranus
8) Neptune
9) Pluto

Other than that, the Solar System also consists of:-
1) Asteroids
The asteroids is the huge chunks of rocks that travel between Mars and Jupiter.

2) Comets
When a comet enters the inner Solar System, its creating a coma: a long tail of gas and dust often visible to the naked eye.
3) Meteors
Meteors are tiny rocks which probably come from the asteroid belt.
These are some video about Solar System:


  1. Your blog are so nice and my kids can learn more knowledge from your blog!